The Most Effective Treatment for Hyperpigmentation or Skin Discolouration

This high-end product by Jan Marini is the only product I have come across thus far that effectively treats hyper-pigmentation.

Discovering the Jan Marini Age Intervention Enlighten Plus

During the time I was receiving a micro-peel for my acne treatment, this Jan Marini Age Intervention Enlighten plus face lotion was also recommended to me along with other Jan Marini products to treat my severe hyper-pigmentation on my face. (see post for Acne Treatment on oily skin). Like most medium light skin afro-Caribbean suffering from acne, hyper-pigmentation aside from the acne is one of the most Problematic skin areas to tackle. Most products that promise to treat this skin issue at times end up increasing your skin’s sensitivity to the sun, hence increasing the prominence of the hyper-pigmentation on your skin; which leaves you in a never ending cycle. My skin had suffered from hyper-pigmentation due to acne, along the years my skin tone became more uneven and there were more visible patches of dark pigmentation around my forehead and cheeks, which got worse from when I was using a lot of prescribed treatments from my GP. If you visit my previous post you would have become familiar that I mentioned having used a lot of products for various issues concerning, acne, excessive oiliness, sensitivity, and hyper-pigmentation. So when I was introduced to this product by my wonderful aesthetician at a skin clinic, I found it to be the skin life saver for discolouration I had been looking for all these years. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone suffering form mild to severe hyper-pigmentation or skin discolouration.

Why it is the most effective treatment for hyper-pigmentation

Unlike some products used to treat hyper-pigmentation this Jan Marini Age Intervention Enlighten Plus does not contain hydroquinone. Hydroquinone is used as a topical application in skin bleaching or whitening to reduce the colour of skin, which also has tendencies of increasing the skin sensitivity, products containing its use are banned in some countries due to its severe side effects. At the time I first used the Jan Marini Age Intervention Enlighten Plus, I noticed that it gradually made my skin tone become more even and the patches of the dark pigments gradually faded. To my amazement the results were permanent, although my skin tanned during my visit to Rome, when I returned to the UK I noticed  that when the tan faded, the dark patches that were treated retained its clear appearance and were not affected by the severe sunlight in Rome. Since commencing the use of this product for about a year now, there are noticeable great difference on where I had hyper-pigmentation on my face. One the main reason I feel comfortable with this product, is because it gradually and yet very effectively treated the hyper-pigmentation on my skin and I did not experience any adverse side effects or sensitivity whatsoever, but it is also advisable to use a sunscreen with a high SPF. This shows how well designed and crafted this product is, making it worth every penny it costs. The dark patches have still continued to gradually fade on other areas of my face and I am convinced with the continually use of this product, they would be history!

My Application Method

The products comes in a bottle with a pump dispenser, I use about two pumps for my entire face, which I find enough to be distributed evenly on my face. The amount of the product dispensed varies with each pump so be mindful when using, so that you can use your discretion when applying the product.

More on the Age Intervention Enlighten Plus face lotion by Jan Marini

Jan Marini Age Intervention Enlighten Plus Face Lotion is an Advanced non-hydroquinone solution that addresses melasma, discolouration and other visible signs of ageing. Age Intervention Enlighten Plus is specifically designed to improve skin uniformity. A combination of the most proven non-hydroquinone technologies for sun damage and hyper-pigmentation are combined in this single product for maximum results. Features and Benefits:

  • Advanced non-hydroquinone formulation delivers rapid improvement in the appearance of discolouration with long-term control.
  • Multiple individually proven key technologies focus on individual aspects of discolouration for maximum improvement.
  • Independent clinical studies show significant reduction in the appearance of sun damage, sunspots and hyper-pigmentation.
  • The only product with concentrated retinol, antioxidants and multiple skin-lightening technologies for maximum improvement with significant secondary anti-aging benefits.

Ingredients for Jan Marini Age Intervention Enlighten Plus Water (Aqua), Glyceryl Stearate, Glycerin, Kojic Dipalmitate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Salicylic Acid, Alpha-Arbutin, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Hexylresorcinol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Retinol, Punica Granatum Extract, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Allantoin, Xanthan Gum, Polysorbate, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol. Directions:

  • Use in the morning and evening.
  • Apply sparingly over the entire face.

Recommended for all skin types. Size: 30ml For information on this product and price visit the face the future website – One of the registered clinics and sites approved to sell Jan Marini Products. Their online site  frequently host additonal offers on so many products including the Jan Marini product line, with a very fast delivery service. You can also visit the Jan Marini website for more information and products.

Disclaimer: This post is not sponsored by the Jan Marini company mentioned or other.

For more information on my acne treatment with the skin clinic and about the skin clinic, leave a comment below and I would be glad to do a separate post regarding them. As always, if you do use this product don’t forget to comment on how it worked for you, I would love to know. Share and Subscribe for more. Thanks for reading. Until next time OilySENs!

2 thoughts on “The Most Effective Treatment for Hyperpigmentation or Skin Discolouration

  1. This sounds like a great product, and I can definitely see where you are coming from when you call it a high end product; it looks so rich! Love it!

    I’m glad you have found a product that works for you, as a side note. There’s nothing worse than spending £50+ on a product and it doing absolutely nothing for you; thank goodness this one does!

    Keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, I know right! at least regardless of the price it delivers what it promises to deliver. I have used this product for so long and I definitely recommend it

      Like

Leave a Reply

