A Drugstore Cleanser for OilySENs- The B Pure Micellar Water

 

   The B Pure Micellar Water By Superdrug

This B Pure Micellar Water is one of the cleansers I cames across whilst shopping in Superdrug a while back. I have heard about micellar waters but really did not understand the hype about them, plus most other popular skincare brands have also added micellar water to their product line- increasing my curiosity about the product. When I decided to opt for a ‘micellar water’ I chose the superdrug brand and at the time it was being sold on offer for £2.99, I did not purchase the product for its price, I purchased it because, it was not from a popular brand persay. I always like trying products that are not from a popular brand because most times they work much better; and in this case the B pure micellar water has come to be one of my favourite cleansers. I find it very effective and convienient for me when I run out of my nivea face wipes- also a great cleanser (find out more about the wipes  on this post)

What is a Micellar Water?

 Micellar Water is a skincare product that removes makeup and cleanses the skin, without the need for rinsing.  Micellar water takes its name from micelles, tiny round balls of cleansing molecules that float in the water. When you apply the product to your skin, the cleansing agents come into contact with oil and dirt on your face, allowing them to be swept away quickly and efficiently. The B Pure Micellar cleansing water uses very gentle but effective cleansing agents that is suitable for all skin types, including the most sensitive skin; It acts as a toner, cleanser and wash all in one. There is no tingling or tightening effect, and it’s powerful enough to remove any waterproof makeup on the face and eyes, so there is no need for a separate makeup remover.

B Pure Micellar Water by Superdrug on Oily and Sensitive Skin

Personally, I feel like this micellar water is ideal for all skin types, including oily and sensitive skin. I consider myself to be a very oily and sensitive skinned girl (fortunately-unfortunate) and this product is ideal on my skin type because it cleanses my skin very well without stripping it off or leaving it dry. My skin has not reacted terribly to this product in terms of break outs; It has actually kept my skin moisturised and clear. All I can say is that my skin loves this product. Not to mention, it is also very convienient on days you feel lazy to wash your face, however I always wash my face after using this product or any other face clenasers or wipes; especially on days that I wear make-up, because that’s is just essential for me, and; has become a very good habit. I generally use a cotton pad or two on normal days, and on days I have make-up on, I use a generous amount of cotton pads which ranges between 3-5 cotton pads- that is just me being meticulous and thorough. You can use as much as you feel comfortable with or till you feel appropriately cleansed.

How to use

Tilt the bottle onto a cotton pad and sweep over the face. No need to rinse.

Ingredients of the B Pure Micellar Water by Superdrug

Aqua, Peg-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Butylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, Pentylene Glycol, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Phenoxyethanol, Propylene Glycol, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Juice, Caprylhydroxamic Acid, Disodium Edta, Methylpropanediol, Citric Acid, Phosphoric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Sulfite

Measurements

Size (150) Unit (ML) Height (16.3) Width (3.7) Depth (3.7)

Recyclable

Bottle – plastic.widely recycles. Cap plastic check local recycling

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post.

As Always I hope this product works for you, if you do use this product do not forget to comment on how it worked for you. Feel free to share and like. Don’t forget to Subscribe for more. Thanks for reading. Until next time OilySENs!

5 thoughts on “A Drugstore Cleanser for OilySENs- The B Pure Micellar Water

  1. Pingback: Thoroughly Refreshed Face From a Swipe Of A Wipe – A Drugstore Edition | OilySEN

Leave a Reply

