Acne Treatment for Oily Skin

The best subtle yet very effective acne treatment product I have used so far. This product is the Bioglycolic Bioclear face lotion by Jan Marini. READ ON FOR MORE.

Discovering the Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion by Jan Marini

Without getting into any long story about my skincare journey thus far, (might do so in a separate post), After battling with mild, severe and cystic acne for so many years  (since age 9- although subsided at some point during the years), I decided to research about more effective ways of treating my acne aside from tons of failed prescription medications both oral and topical. On the internet I saw several articles about  various skin laser treaments for acne, at the time budget was not really the problem because I felt grasping all the information I needed was more important for a start. After years of scouring the net, (yes about 3 years) I stumbled across a skin clinic online that seemed well equipped and informative; they offered so many treatments such as glycolic peels, microdermbrasion, laser hair removal, and the popular N-Lite laser. The clinic was so interesting and convincing- I decided to book a free consultation with one of the aestheticians there. With the knowledge that I gathered through out my researching years, I was further convinced with the added information that the aesthetician explained to me, it was as if she was ticking all the right points in my imaginary check box. Of course I checked out other clinics I came across on the internet but none were so convincing as the first. Luckily at the time there was a very attractive offer on the price for a course treatment which is six sessions. That coupled with the assurance that I was in safe and well experienced hands. Just like I was aware of, it turned out that the aethestician also felt that the N-Lite laser would not be suitable for my medium dark skin, so she adviced that I opt for a glycolic peel accompanied with a microdermbrasion- hence a micropeel. I took the offer, had a test patch and some weeks later commenced my treatment. I also booked a laser hair removal with the treatment plan. Whilst having the micropeel I purchased a full skin system care product of Jan Marini which was recommended by the clinic and so this is how it all began.

Why it is the best acne treatment for oily and sensitive skin

When I started using this product whilst receiving my micropeel treatment, I noticed that it reduced the amount of pimples I had on my skin and also reduced how frequent they re-occured. The micropeel also helped the product to penetrate well into my skin and increased the effect of the product on my skin. This product also has an addition of about 1% retinol, which helps to gently exfoliate the skin off dead skin cells and blemishes and also reduces scarring. It gave my skin a very healthy glow and need I repeat, it effectively cleared my skin each time I had any break outs. Although it says “lotion” on the bottle, its formular is that of a light base gel like serum that is easily asbsorbed into the skin.**(NOTE: The bioclear ‘lotion’ and not the bioclear ‘cream’ is the ideal version for oily skin whilst the cream is for a drier skin type)**. It is very subtle that it can be used everyday or when you have breakouts. The Bioglycolic Bioclear face lotion product is very effective in treating acne on oily skin as it is not so tough on the skin, it reduces the oil production and firms the skin. However I would consider this as a high-end product, as it is quite expensive and be mindful that this products is only registered to be sold on limited websites and skin clinics. Whatever the price, my main concern is how effective it is; and in this case, it is very effective that I purchase it everytime it run out  (that is if I have enough cash). Bare in mind that when it comes to skincare, effectiveness is utmost important. I would highly recommend this product to anyone suffering with acne whether mild or severe.

More on Bioglycolic Bioclear face lotion by Jan Marini 

Bioclear Lotion (full name Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Acne Treatment Facial Lotion) is a remarkable product that targets a number of multifaceted concerns uniquely experienced by adults. Bioclear Lotion utilizes a combination of Glycolic Acid, Salicylic Acid and Azelaic Acid for exceptional benefits ranging from adult acne and acne discoloration to the appearance of texture/fine lines, wrinkles, acne scarring, discoloration from sun damage, and enlarged follicles.

Bioclear Lotion provides dramatic resurfacing and retexturizing benefits on any skin type resulting in measurably smoother, clearer and younger looking skin. Oilier-skinned patients will love the immediate absorption and light silky serum feel of Bioclear Lotion.

Benefits of using Jan Marini Bioclear Lotion:

  • Light lotion texture is rapidly absorbed leaving the skin with a soft, silky texture
  • Resurfaces skin for a dramatically softer & smoother looking texture
  • Significantly lessens the appearance of fine lines & wrinkles
  • Overall skin hydration is increased
  • Increased skin luminosity
  • Evens the appearance of skin tone

Ingredients for Jan Marini Bioclear Lotion:

Salicylic Acid – 2% Glycol, Glycolic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate, Azelaic Acid, Ammonium Hydroxide, Polysorbate 20, Sclerotium Gum, Hydroxyethylcellulose

How to use:

Shake well before using. Gently squeeze a very small amount from the pipette onto the fingertip and apply sparingly morning and evening to the entire face. To minimise sensitivity, start with one application daily, gradually increasing to AM & PM use.

Please note: The packaging of this product has been updated and now features a pipette applicator rather than a pump.

Skin Types: Normal to Oily

Size: 30ml bottle

For information on this product and price visit the face the future website – One of the registered clinic and sites aprroved to sell Jan Marini Products. Their online site frequently host additonal offers on so many products including the Jan Marini product line, with a very fast delivery service. You can also visit the Jan Marini website for more information and products.

Disclaimer: This post is not sponsored by the Jan Marini company mentioned or other.

For more information on my acne treatment with the skin clinic and about the skin clinic, leave a comment below and I would be glad to do a separate post regarding them. As always, if you do use this product don’t forget to comment on how it worked for you, i would love to know. Share and Subscribe for more . Thanks for reading. Until next time OilySENs!

One thought on “Acne Treatment for Oily Skin

  1. Pingback: The Most Effective Treatment for Hyperpigmentation or Skin Discolouration | OilySEN

Leave a Reply

